Live Broadcast from the JOIDES Resolution ship in the Western Pacific Ocean

Event Details

Live Broadcast from the JOIDES Resolution ship in the Western Pacific Ocean

Time: May 27, 2014 from 11am to 12pm
Location: http://saganet.org/page/saganlive
Website or Map: http://joidesresolution.org/
Event Type: live, tour, of, the, joides, resolution
Organized By: Julia DeMarines (Teaspoon)
Latest Activity: May 27, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The JOIDES Resolution is a scientific drilling vessel currently out to sea drilling sub-seafloor rocks in the Western Pacific Ocean just south of Japan, in hopes to unlock Earth's secrets.

Join us Tuesday May 27th, 11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT for a LIVE broadcast from the JOIDES and meet expedition 350 and learn how drilling rocks in a undersea volcanic arc can tell us about how Earth is different than the other rocky planets in our Solar System! 

SAGANet admin, Julia DeMarines, will be our host for the tour of the ship. 

If you are a registered member on SAGANet you may use our chat function to ask questions to the scientists onboard!

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Live Broadcast from the JOIDES Resolution ship in the Western Pacific Ocean to add comments!

Join SAGANet

Attending (6)

Might attend (1)

© 2018   Blue Marble Space, a non-profit organization committed to science and science outreach.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service